Sour Cream Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2001
This was brought to my wedding shower and I absolutly loved it! I have been asking my relitives over and over trying to find who sent it buy no one has confessed. I thougt I would give "all recipes" a try and wow here it is! You can also add poppy seeds to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
Everyone loved this dish! It's a little expensive for those on a budget. My husband liked it so much he's been bugging me to make it again and he almost never gives requests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
My husband and I really liked this recipie. The only problem is that we both have high cholesterol levels!! So, this wasn't great for us. But it was very creamy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
Excellent recipe. Easily feeds a family of four. I've made this close to twenty times since I first saw the recipe last year. It takes almost no time to prepare and is very easy to make. I've made it with chicken, and with turkey, and both were excellent. It's a GREAT use for leftover Thanksgiving turkey. While not the prettiest dish to serve, it certainly makes up for it in taste. I highly recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
My family enjoyed this casserole. It had a good flavor to it, and was easy to assemble. My only complaint would be that it is very rich and there seems to be quite a bit of leftover sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
This is probably one of the best recipies I have found on this site. I used 1 can of cream of celery instead of mushroom and Italian bread crumbs instead of crackers. So good! I just wish it was lower fat so I could make it more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
Yummy comfort food, good use for leftover chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
I'm surprised at all the positive reviews for this recipe. It was okay, but not very flavorful. I tasted the fat and dairy from the sour cream and cream cheese more than anything. I felt it was very heavy and drowned out any flavor that could have been present in the chicken or soup. The crackers became soggy and did not add texture to the casserole. I added canned mushrooms, tarragon, poultry seasoning and pepper, and that didn't help matters. I agree that this is a very fatty dish. It was very easy to make, but I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOT1APRON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
Very easy to make, but not so easy to eat. I love all the ingredients, but this casserole made them taste gross. It would have helped if the cracker crumbs were crispy, but they were very soggy. I won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
very easy to make and it is something different i love cheese so i put some shreaded cheese on top very cheesy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States