Sour Cream Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Great recipe! Both my husband and 2 year old son loved it. Goes great over egg noodles. I will definetly make this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monessen, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This was very good and very easy, but it needed a little more. I usually change or add to recipes to kind of make them my own anyway. I added broccoli to the mix and I also put gated cheddar cheese on top before putting it in the oven. My husband likes pretty much anything with chicken and he really liked this. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This is a good recipe! The two cans of cream soup was a little much for my taste. But I like the addition of the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
In Cleveland, TN there is a diner called "Earl's Restaurant" where the local college students eat chicken casserole religiously - every Tuesday and Thursday. For four years I was amongst them, and we sang the glory of the Earl's girls and thier creamy casserole. Maybe you had to have been there to understand. But this is the recipe. This is exactly it, and the cream cheese is the difference. Serve it with mashed potatoes and brown gravy, yeast rolls, green beans, and corn. Wash it down with sweet iced tea. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I thought this was absolutely delicious. I boiled and cubed my chicken before mixing it. I don't know if you were supposed to, but it was much easier this way. Then mixed it up. At that point I didn't see why you should bake it. It was already hot! So I topped it with the crushed butter crackers then. And they didn't get soggy. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethislife!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This is really a nice, easy one-dish recipe for a family dinner at home. Like another reviewer, I remember my mom making something similar to this. For the most part, I prepared this dish as directed, but made some minor changes. I steamed some broccoli and added to the recipe when I did the chicken. After I poured the mixture into the oven proof dish, I added a layer of grated cheese, a layer of breadcrumbs and then a few pats of butter over the top. I also increased the cook time to 30 minutes to make sure it was nice and hot and just let the ingredients simmer well. I served it over Angel Hair Pasta and it was loved by the entire family. My husband took the left overs to work then next day. I will definetly be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
very greasy and ho-hum. My husband thought it was fairly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
My mom used to make a very similar recipe when I was a kid, and we begged for it often! I think the only difference was that it had a little more sour cream and chicken, and there was no cream cheese or crackers in the casserole mixture. I would put an entire tube of crackers of top, after mixing w/ 1/4 c. of butter or margarine and cook for about 30 min. for a GBD topping. I've also played w/ adding some herbs (thyme, tarragon, whatever) or spices (pinch of cayenne, extra black pepper). Make it your own, serve w/ green beans and something starchy. Comfort food heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This is a great recipe. I add water chestnuts and serve over rice and it is wonderful. Definitely made quite frequently at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
This recipe is awesome! You need to garnish it with something though. If you serve it over rice or buscuits, it completes the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States