Sour Cream Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by OneSmarmyMama
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Yum! This recipe was exactly what I wanted tonight...a cheesey, creamy comfort dish that was easy to make and would appeal to everyone. Make no mistake, this dish is not exactly healthy, but it is creamy and yummy and wonderful. We did as other reviewers have suggested and added a layer of cheddar right before we added the crushed craker topping. I'm sure it would have been fine without it, but it was extra yummy and savory with it. This is definitely going to be a "go-to" recipe for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSmarmyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
My family loves this recipe! I do too, since it is so easy to make. We have it with chicken, but we have also tried it with ground beef. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I totally don't get the rave reviews. There wasn't really anything good to say about this recipe. The kids ate it but not without a little complaining. Dh couldn't even finish his portion. Definitely won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Really good. For those days when eating "light" isn't a priority. A feel good dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canal Flats, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Was good I guess. I am still not sure if I like the combinations of sour cream and canned soup...I am not really a casserole person, also. But if you like the ingred. in this, by all means try it. I just didn't care all that much for it. My little boy liked it a lot, so I will rate it 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boonesdaddy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I thought this was good. My husband did not. Thats why only 4 stars. I used vegetable cream cheese just for a little kick. I also chopped & sauteed an onion and added them to the mix before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
You have to try this!! I changed things around a bit. I put uncooked thin chicken cutlets in a greased pan to start. Pre cook a package of your favorite stuffing and set aside. In a pot cook 1 can of cream of mushroom, 3/4 cup sourcream and a 1/2 container of cream cheese. When this mixture becomes smooth pour over the chicken. Then put stuffing mixture on top. Cook on 350 for 1 hour. You will love this. My husband could not get enough.Serve with noodles and biscuits. Trust me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
6/1/06 Original Review: I was intrigued by justcircles' review---and I was looking for a creative way to use up leftover turkey. I followed the recipe except subbed turkey for the chicken. This is comfort food at its best!!! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
The recipe itself was very easy to prepare and tasted delish!! I served over hot rice with green beans. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Great recipe! Both my husband and 2 year old son loved it. Goes great over egg noodles. I will definetly make this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monessen, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States