Sour Cream Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I was attempting to recreate a casserole that the mom of one of my roomates used to make. This, I'm happy to say, nailed it (with some modification). I omitted the sour cream and cream of mushroom, because neither of these bring any important flavors to the mix and essentially are wasted calories. Also, I didn't remember any of these ingredients being in the original casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. I added some spices and topped it with parmesean cheese and paprika rather than crushed crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cabool, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This couldnt be any better - unless you add thawed and cooked spinach and I used bread crumbs for the topping, but still used the crackers. MMMMM. This will be a regular for our family and when I take meals to other people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Callahan, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was actually a 3.5 for me. I was disappointed with the "enchilada" like flavor. I like enchiladas, but I was expecting something else. I may try this again, but I will play with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanley, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
I love the name of this recipe. However, when it comes to taste, it needs a little more of a kick to it. Next time I am going to add a small can of green chiles to see if it gives it the kick it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momofthreeboys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Sorry, but we didn't care for this at all. It was more like eating heated canned soup. I thought it sounded good but when we ate it everyone vetoed me making it again. Won't make again. It's a shame that putting good ingredients together can come out so badly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Delicious! Followed directions exactly and topped with grated sharp cheddar, and extra crushed crackers. I'm keeping this one. I opened a can of cheap refrigerated biscuits, baked them according to directions on the tube, and dolloped this over the top into individual serving bowls. WOW! Fattening, rich, and tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Geneva, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I rated this recipe 4 stars because its only chicken. I added my own things to make it more hearty. I fried up some hashbrowns and put in the bottome of a lightly greased casserole dish. I also added broccoli and french fried onions to the chicken and soup mixture. I once replaced the broccoli with julienne green beans and it was amazing. Tonight I will try the broccoli.I also cooked an additional 20 minutes, and topped with shredded mild chedder cheese and sprinkled remaining french fry onions the last 5 minuts of cook time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetpants

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
3 out of the 5 people in my family loved this, the other two thought it was just ok (prob. the cream of mushroom soup). I added extra chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OneSmarmyMama
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Yum! This recipe was exactly what I wanted tonight...a cheesey, creamy comfort dish that was easy to make and would appeal to everyone. Make no mistake, this dish is not exactly healthy, but it is creamy and yummy and wonderful. We did as other reviewers have suggested and added a layer of cheddar right before we added the crushed craker topping. I'm sure it would have been fine without it, but it was extra yummy and savory with it. This is definitely going to be a "go-to" recipe for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneSmarmyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States