Sour Cream Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Really good and creamy. We served it over bisquits and will add cheese to the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristenn72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
It was so good I had to email it right away to others. My husband said I could make it every other week. I used 98% fat free soup and add 1/4 cup of onion and a dash of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This was very easy to make and didn't take alot of time. I made a roast chicken earlier in the week and just used what was left for the casserole. It definitely isn't very low fat but very scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Lawhon Franken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I made this the first time and I was all stuffed up from a sinus infection. I was going to make BBQ chicken last night and my boyfriend insisted I make this recipe! It is SO tasty! Goes well over noodles! I never would have thought that cream cheese, sour cream and chicken would make a dish as delicious as this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moose60614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. Sometimes we find casseroles to be bland without any specific taste. However, we were able to identify the flavors of the cream cheese, sour cream, and soups in each bite. The crackers added a nice texture. I made only a couple of modifications. First, I added a layer of cheddar cheese before topping off with crackers - crackers stayed very crisp. I also used alot more crackers on top than the recipe called for - I found my casserole wasn't really covered with the stated amount. Finally, I set my oven to broil for the last minute or two because the crackers weren't really "browning". With those tweaks, the dish was really yummy and comforting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
My husband just tasted this dish and said one word: PHENOMENAL. Perfectly creamy and sooooo tasty. I made the recipe as stated, but topped the mixture with cheese before layering the cracker crumbs. I used freshly grated Gruyere cheese and shredded Parmesan. Layering the cheese first kept the cracker crumbs crispy when baking in the oven. Other than the cheese, I didn't change a thing and it turned out GREAT. I paired the dish with steamed broccoli, which was good on the side and also mixed in with the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I made this and followed the recipe--except added shredded cheddar and put slices of butter on top of crushed crackers--also served over egg noodles--yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Hencye Frost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This is one of my family's FAVORITE recipes (even the picky kids). It also freezes well -- I just mix everything but the cracker topping and put into a ziploc bag. To bake, just thaw, put into a casserole dish and add the cracker topping. We've also tried variations like adding ranch dressing mix or taco seasoning, also with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
It was okay. I think it would have been better with some onions in it and if it was cooked a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I made this recipe with some changes. We like onion so I chopped one small onion and sauteed it while I was chopping the chicken. I am always trying to sneak vegetables into my younger children so I grated one carrot and threw it in with the onion. Once that cooked for about 5 minutes I threw in the chicken and cooked it until no longer pink. I added the remaining ingredients from the posted recipe with the addition of some frozen peas. After everything had a chance to heat through and combine I poured it into a baking dish and topped it with grated cheese, cracker crumbs, and a sprinkle of parmesan cheese on top. I baked the dish in the oven for about 15 minutes until it was hot and bubbly and golden brown on top. My family gobbled it up, veggies and all! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEJENS234

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Applegate, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States