Sour Cream Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
We did not enjoy this much. Most of us ate it, but it was too 'creamy' (fatty?) and slightly nauseating. I couldn't come up with a good side either, I thought of bread to soak up some of the cream, but with the crackers on top it seemed a bit repetitive. All in all, I could do without eating this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I liked this, it would be really good as shredded chicken sandwiches. I think it would also be good with a veggie added, such as broccoli. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I found that the topping was not cripsy enough to counter balance the creaminess of the dish. Suggestion: Sprinkle cheddar cheese over entire top of casserole. Mix cracker crumbs with melted butter and sprinkle over cheese. Bake for recommended time. If you would like more of a golden crust, broil in the oven on low for a few minutes or until the crumbs reach the desired cripsness. Quick and easy recipe - and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Made this for my family tonight ...was very good i didnt have the crackers so i put tortilla chips on top and put i little bit of chicken broth in with the mixture turned out good. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Awsome and so very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kann3140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
The is a wonderful recipe delish!!!!!!!!!! very easy to make, my husband is always asking for it. i give it to all my friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was good, but not the best. You could taste too much cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
PRETTY GOOD RECIPE!!! I'm pretty new to this cooking thing and found this recipe to be easy and delicious. I did make some changes off of some reviews I had read. I didn't put any crackers in the mix but still put them on top. I also used canned chicken out of convienece (I had it on hand and it was already precooked and shredded). I did think it was very rich but you can cut down on the fat content by using 98% fat free soup. All in all a good meal that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by South End Bumpkin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Really good and creamy. We served it over bisquits and will add cheese to the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristenn72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States