Sour Cream Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Pro - very easy to make. I'm a fan of anything I can make with a can of soup. Con - extremely rich. But hey, it has sour cream and cream cheese, what does one expect? I agree with one of the other reviews - it needs something else like rice. I actually used pasta because the casserole is more like a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Used plain non-fat yogurt & reduced fat cream cheese, also low-sodium cream soups to help w/nutrition value. Added broccoli & Served over whole wheat pasta. Everyone enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHM
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This was extremely easy to make. However, it was a little bland but I will make it again and see if adding some onions helps. My husband and sons loved it. We served it over white rice and had a salad with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nagmich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I changed this recipe up a bit and made enchiladas out of it. Just omit the cracker and roll up ingredients in tortillas. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I used fat free ingredients, and it was still delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Joy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Add onions and fresh mushrooms when cooking chicken. Only use 1/8 package of cream cheese. It was really rich the original way. Don't need any crumbs, its not needed, but it does make it look nice. I guess its okay for a canned soup recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This has been a favorite of my family for some time, this is the closest recipe I have ever seen for it. Quick prep, and cook time. And seldom leftovers, but it is one of those dihes that is even better the next day! Serve with lettuce, tomato and salsa for a flavor and texture explotion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This was SO tasty and one of my favorites from this site! I halved the recipe, made in a 8x8 dish and it perfectly served 2. I used fat-free cream cheese & sour cream, and the 98% fat-free soup. I used the crackers on top, but didn't think they were necessary and won't add when I make this again. I served over kluski noodles. This was SO rich tasting and the perfect winter dish and not even bad for you when you use fat-free versions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I have a houseful of mushroom-haters & was out of any other cream soups, so instead I used a package of creamy Southeastern Mills brown gravy (worth its weight in gold - I have to order it by the case online because I can't get it in the Northeast). I used low-fat cream cheese & sour cream and it still tasted really rich. I mixed some LF shredded cheese into the sauce, topped with extra crackers and sprayed the top with Pam to make it golden without adding extra fat. Then I sprinkled some more LF cheese on top when it was almost done. Would be good adding in some mixed veggies to the mix, but the sauce amount would have to be increased. I think next time I'll add french-fried onions instead of mixing crackers into the sauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKISETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
It's a tasty dish. I added bread crumbs and fresh broccoli to the mixture and surved over wheat noodles. Will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States