Sour Cream Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I followed the ingredients as is and it was perfect. Just make sure you refrigerate for a least an hour so they meat firms up. I'm always bored of burgers when I have to make them for the hubby but I really enjoyed this recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wickie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
These were good. i think next time I will not add as much Lipton Soup Mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Awesome. I double recipe for large gathering and got rav reviews. Another time I made them I used ranch dip pack instead of onion soup mix and used the excess that I didn't use for burgers and made a meatloaf. Best ever meatloaf! As others did I added more sour cream when freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Martin
Home Town: Claymont, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Didn't change a thing. Nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I scaled back the french onion mix by half, and I added a small boiler onion, finely chopped, it turned out great! Also add some worcestershire if you have it on hand, it really makes it yummy! Great recipe, never would have thought to add sour cream on my own, but it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecorneliusclan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
TOO MUCH ONION
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
you can't change any of the amounts of this recipe. I only had 1.5 pounds of meat and lost much of my hamburgers to the grill grates. I won't mess with making these messy burgers again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Very Good! Moist burgers, lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
My family could not believe how great these were. Especially last summer I had them all hook on Bubba Burgers "Sweet Onion" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
these were pretty tasty. we didn't have any problems with them falling apart. i think next time, i would use a bit less onion soup mix and i would make them a touch smaller. otherwise, they were fantastic, very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States