Sour Cream Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I tried these tonight and I really liked them. I added an egg to help hold the turkey burgers together and I baked them in the oven. I like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakergirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anza, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
WOW! This was a GREAT burger! I made a couple changes (not intentional tho!). I wanted to try this recipe so bad tonight for dinner but didn't have any bread crumbs....so I dug through the cupboard and substituted some crushed Garlic & Butter Croutons. I also topped them with swiss cheese since it was the only kind on hand! So basically I was ill prepared but "WOW!" was the most used word at the dinner table tonight! When we have burgers, THIS is how I will do them for the rest of my cookin days! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Perry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
We tried this recipe just as it's written and it was delicious! An excellent twist and the traditional burger. We will definitely make it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
We love this!We wanted something diferent for george forman grill and this was great and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Hmm, For some reason this recipe caught my eye. Honestly, my family was not pleased nor was I. Wish I passed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
These burgers are very good, although I did take the advice of some of the others and I left out 1/2 of the cream cheese. I liked the texture of them much better. I also added about 1/4 of a cup more bread crumbs. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing LAB1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Avans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
REALLY GOOD!! I served them with sauteed mushrooms and Swiss cheese slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
very good my family loved this I also added diced 1/4 cup bell pepper &a sm. jar of mushrooms it was great and I let it sit in the frig over night. I made a double batch one was exact and the other with my additives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This was ok not the best. I kept checking to see if my burger was done because it had a weird consistency to it. My dad was doing the same. I think that it would have been better if the sour cream was cut in half. I might try it again with this modification but not any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
It was very easy to prepare, and we ended up broiling the burgers. Boy, they were very tasty. We have one child that hates onions. Oh, well. Told him that is one of the best parts of this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States