Sour Cream Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
These are SOOOO flavorful, gotta be careful with them though, they're really moist and fall apart easily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These were fantastic!! As a matter of fact, I only used 1 lb. of ground beef, but kept the amounts of the rest of the ingredients the same. They were moist, flavorful and downright delicious. I broiled these cuz it's freezing winter right now and we don't grill much in the winter; however, I cannot wait to get these on a grill when the weather warms up! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
My family loves these! They have become my "regular" recipe for hamburgers now! They fall apart easily so you have to be careful but we love the moist texture and the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
it was good, but nothing I would rave about and not really worth the extra work or calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Really good! I use deer meat and cook on the George Foreman Grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skipper

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
These were good, but not the best burger recipe on this site. I don't think the sour cream really added anything to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I used to make a very similar recipe, but now that I have found this one, I make it all the time! It's so good and my family just loves it. It's best to handle the meat as little as possible, let it cool for a while in the fridge before you grill it so the patties can blend their flavors and hold their shape on the grill. They taste even better the next day if you can wait that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
from all the reviews i thought our family would be over the moon for these burgers. they were good but just not what we expected. They were falling apart by the time they were done, and the flavor was just alright. Definatly need more breadcrumbs or maybe and egg to try and keep these burgers together. Also i suggest if you do make these to mix the soup mix with the sourcream to sofen the onion soup mix a bit. I think I will stick to my usual burger recipe without dumping sour cream in them. I give this 4 stars for the flavor. If the burgers would have stayed together then it would have been a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinkerfaire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Deadwood, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
These burgers were moist, flavorful and easy to prepare; however, they were SO moist they fell apart. Next time I make this recipe (yes, it's saved to my faovrites), I'll cut the sour cream to 1/2 cup and prepare them ahead of time. All-in-all, the kids enjoyed them so it's all good to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
These were tasty and very moist. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States