Sour Cream Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
This was very good and it was moist not dry. Even the fussiest of eaters liked them. The only thing I would do different is leave out the onion mix on a batch for those who cannot eat or do not like onions. This is going on my favorite list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I added a steak sauce to the mix for added flavor. Topped with swiss and american cheese that I shredded and added bacon crumbs then put on burger to melt. we have always just put sour cream on top of our burgers and that is not the cleanliest method to eat them since we do not eat buns due to the carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Once you try sour cream, you will never go back to regular burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nerdChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Photo by Ms. Ho
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
One of the juiciest burgers I've eaten (given that I don't usually eat beef)! The right amount of spices and super tender! I scaled down recipe for my 1.3 lb package of ground beef. Used one whole package of dry onion soup mix (for ease), 1/2 cup of Italian style bread crumbs, and low fat sour cream. Made five patties. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Ho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Need more bread crumbs to hold it together or an egg. I'd leave out the sour cream and throw in seasoning salt and worcertershire sauce or montrel seasoning steak sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I liked it but it was a little *yawn* on flavor which may have been the onion soup mix I used. The next time I will try a brand mix and maybe add a little salt or season salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisvonc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I followed the directions exactly and we fell in love with these fabulous moist burgers. This is now my new recipe for hamburgers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
These are SOOOO flavorful, gotta be careful with them though, they're really moist and fall apart easily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These were fantastic!! As a matter of fact, I only used 1 lb. of ground beef, but kept the amounts of the rest of the ingredients the same. They were moist, flavorful and downright delicious. I broiled these cuz it's freezing winter right now and we don't grill much in the winter; however, I cannot wait to get these on a grill when the weather warms up! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
My family loves these! They have become my "regular" recipe for hamburgers now! They fall apart easily so you have to be careful but we love the moist texture and the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States