Sour Cream Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
These burgers are great hot or cold. My husband loves them and the sour cream did the trick. This one is a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
very good! i subsitued onion soup with dried ranch. will absolutly add to my favs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
These were just ok. My husband and I weren't particularly fond of them. Prefer regular old-fashioned burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
I used Italian bred crumbs on accident but they were still fantastic. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I am not the best griller, so I was a little hesitant to try something like this, but now I'm so glad I did. I cooked the patties on my little charcoal grill and these burgers didn't dry out at all. They had the great flavor from the grill and the tasty kick of the onion mix. Plus they didn't dry out at all. Definitely will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Not too shabby. I mixed the ingredients the night before, left out the breadcrumbs, and cooked them on a gas grill. We lost one through the grate but the rest were pretty good. I used ground turkey and low fat sour cream and it seemed to work with the recipe. It just isn't as good as our usual burger mix. Not bad to switch things up though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
when i make burgers i usually use ground sirloin - but decided to go with ground round with this recipe. made these for memorial day bbq and everone loved them. my husband wanted to know what i did different and when i told him about the sour cream he was pleasantly surprised. this is my new burger recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I cut this recipe in half because only my husband and I were eating. Normally we don't like "stuff" added to our burger - but we thought we'd give this a shot. In the end, I couldn't taste the sour cream, really the only flavour was the onion soup mix. The burgers were difficult to work with because they were so moist and one of them fell apart on the BBQ. We thought these were ok....but probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
These were very juicy. Tasted really good, we enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
What a yummy burger!! I was looking for something different but still simple to do to hamburgers for camping and this is the new favorite!! Simple ingredients and a moist and flavorful burger!! No sauces needed! They freeze well but don't cook up quite as moist. I add a little extra sour cream if I am gonna freeze them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIFFER2525

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States