Sour Cream Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Too much onion flavor for me, my husband ate them without commenting, so probably wont make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Followed the recipe completely without changing a thing. Very moist burger which is perfect because I hate dry meat more than anything. The onion flavor isn't very strong so next time I might add a little more. My family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Made these for my son's third birthday. They were a hit. I made one burger added some cheese in the middle than made another burger a mushed them together. They where a fair size burger. Would double the recipe to get more burgers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I lost half the meat on the grill when it oozed through the grates. The remaining meat I cooked in a pan. The flavor was onion-y but the texture was mushy and very off-putting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheech

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Very delicious and easy to make! The sour cream, soup mix, and bread crumbs add a surprisingly subtle kick to the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Maybe the best burgers ever! As soon as it is grilling season everyone asks for these burgers. So moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I was looking for a change in my burgers and I had all the ingredients. I added a tsp of liquid smoke and that made it taste all the better. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made this recipe because burgers are not my best. But these came out great. I added a tsp of garlic powder and one egg to make sure the burgers stayed put. I was worried, but the minute I sat the burgers down, my friends devoured them. These burgers are very moist and taste great. Five stars from my friends and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
We loved these burgers. They will be my "go to" burgers from now on. They are easy and flavorful. I followed the recipe but I added 2 tablespoons of Worcestershire and my husband brushed them with same when he put them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nada Horn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
My family loves these burgers. They will be our go to burger recipe for sure, from here on out. They are moist and flavorful and don't fall apart. They also freeze wonderfully. So happy I tried this recipe. The sour cream seemed a little strange but they are soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States