Sour Cream Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
very easy, but a little bland I am vegetarian, so I used soy chicken instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Good starter recipe. I followed other suggestions and added milk instead of water. I also added garlic salt, onion powder, basil, oregano, salt and pepper. I added more sour cream then it called for. I also used crushed seasoned croutons as well as grated chedder cheese which I mixed in with the chicken mixture and spread above the croutons. My husband LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I used 3 seasoned chicken breasts, cubed. Used 1 can cream of chicken, 1 can cream of celery, 1 can of water plus about 1/3 cup or so of sour cream. I layered 1/2 the frozen broccoli, mixed the chicken cubes into the soup mix and poured half over the broccoli, then repeated and topped it all off with cheese. Cooked for about 30 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorCalRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Cherries
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was just 'ok'. Not much flavor and I even added S&P, Garlic Powder and used milk as someone suggested. I used fresh broccoli and it was very over cooked and soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I used one can of cream of chicken and one can of cream of celery, substituted milk for the water and also used Pepperidge Farm stuffing on the bottom as well as on the top, plus sprinkled cheddar cheese on top. I probably would have liked this more had I used more stuffing on the top but since my husband doesn't like bread crumbs/stuffing as much as I do, I didn't use as much. Still a good filling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Awesome recipe!!! Added 1 chopped white onion to the liquid. Added an addition tablespoon of sour cream. Cubed the chicken. I also added 2 cups of rice to the casserole to make it more complete. Finally, I only used 1/4 cup of bread crumbs. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Used natural yoghurt instead of sour cream and leftover chicken stuffing. Great recipe - kids loved it and its a great filler dinner. Will try it with some herbs next time to add to the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
i did not like this recipe. I felt like it was missing something, maybe rice or noodles or something. I will not make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey R.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I think the key to this recipe is the soup used. I used one can Cream of Broccoli and the other was Creamy Herb Chicken. I also increased the sour cream by about 2 tablespoons, added onion powder, garlic powder and pepper. Also added about 1/2 cup of cheddar to the liquid mixture and added about 3/4 of a cup to the bread crumb mixture. Minor changes but I think they made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Everyone had seconds even my picky child. My husband stated more than once how much he liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherokee, Texas, USA
Living In: Llano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States