Sour Cream Blueberry Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Budpimpster
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Absolutely delicious!! I added an additional 3 teaspoons of Melted sweet cream salted butter otherwise I followed the recipe as written thank you bud
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selden, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This is delicious! I make some slight changes. First i used a 9x9 square pan. (Silicone). Next i mix the blues berries into the batter. I also have used regular and light sour cream and found no taste difference I have baked with and without the pecans. They aren't really necessary as the cake is amazing without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This has now been in the oven for 75 minutes and is still not done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Hard to do half and half, so I just put the blue berries in the batter and the crumb mix on top with a few dolops of butter. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I think it is such an easy cake to make, it looks beautiful, taking it to a church function..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This cake is delicious, but allow me to make a suggestion that will make your life a lot easier if you enjoy this cake. Don't bother dividing the batter. Just pour the batter into the pan. Spread it. Add the blueberries. Add the topping. Bake! It's beautiful, and delicious and not a difficult to prepare hot mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was amazing! I use blueberries I had just picked. Unfortunately, I didn't have all the ingredients, so I had to substitute. I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I only had one sick of butter, so I added some shortening and applesauce. I also used half whole wheat flour and reduced the sugar. I couldn't really spread the batter over the top, but it didn't matter. It baked up beautifully, but did take almost an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Varner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This coffee cake was very good and as for the problem some have with spreading the batter over the berries and crumble, I have been doing this for many years with another recipe I have and what I found to be best way is to dip a knife in hot water from tome to time and slowly spread. It makes it a lot easier and no hassle at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Okay. i made this exactly as written. Couple things. The texture was really nice. it was light and fluffy. However, I didn't get the topping done just right - and i thought it needed more blueberries and less of the top brown sugar stuff. i little sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToybobMama11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Very moist and tasty. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States