Sour Cream Apple Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
I used this recipie and could not have been happier with the results. It was my first time baking a pie and this was both easy and delicious. My family loved it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
the only reason i decided to make this apple pie instead of the usual kind is because it got such rave reviews (people saying that it was the best applie pie they've ever tasted). someone else also said it didn't really taste like sour cream. i disagree. it was definitely not a favorite around the house, tasted too much like the sour cream and not enough like apples. vanilla ice cream on top helped balance out the taste. i guess if you like this sort of pie it will be great. i just wanted to try a different spin on apple pie and this won't be something i make in the future. it did taste better after a couple of days in the fridge though (so i heard, i didn't feel like trying it again).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
Delicious and very, very simple... Baked it yesterday and had a piece at room temperature : it was excellent this way, but I will try it chilled today...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
This pie tasted very good, I just wish it didn't have to stay refrigerated, we all like warm pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPECIALBEAUTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
Heaven! I had never baked my own pie before and was pleasantly surprised at how easy this recipe was. It turned out wonderful. My husband and I couldn't possibly eat it all by ourselves (although we would have liked to!), so he took it to work where it disappeared in seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
This is the best apple pie I have ever made! I reduced the fat by using fat free sour cream and Egg Beaters. Also used Splenda instead of sugar...absolutely heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
This recipe has replaced a years-old favorite. It's really incredible. I too add some cinnamon to the sour cream mixture, and I add 1/4 c rolled oats and 1/4 c chopped walnuts to the cinnamon topping. Mmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
This is the best Apple Pie I have ever tasted!! I feed it to some one who hates apple pie, it is now her favorit dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
This was good. I like it and would make it again ... I guess I just like my apple pie warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
Great recipe. Would definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States