Sour Cream Apple Pie Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
GREAT! the filling was soo smooth and delicious although i did increase the apples in it . and i added Cinnamon and nutmeg to the mex. this is not one of the pie that would taste good hot nd cold. leave it to chill! it is amazing when it does lovely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Excellent as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelleke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Good! Like others, I reduced the sugar in the filling to 1/2 cup. I also used 4 cups of unpeeled apples sliced in the food processor (3 apples). It was very tasy, but can't beat the Apple Cranberry Pie I from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
WOW! Really, REALLY good! Easy to make, hard to resist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I doubled the recipe to fill a deep dish pan and this pie was terrific. I was a little disappointed that it sank a bit after cooling but I think that I can increase the apples by a few cups next time and still have an amazing pie with the same yummy results. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Best we have ever had! A new tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is the MOST AMAZING pie we have ever eaten! I doubled the recipe for the filling and tripled the crumb topping. I knew I'd better make 2 pies so, I could enjoy some. I am so happy I did. In a word- DELICOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Made this pie for thanksgiving. SOOOO GOOD!! Its my new "go to" pie. I made a graham cracker crust because I didnt have a regular crust on hand and it made it taste like cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer York

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
a very attractive pie, and VERY tasty. Sour cream cuts the sweet. My husband, who is not a pie guy, really enjoyed this and thought I was very clever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I absolutely LOVE this pie!! I have never written a review before but I thought this recipe deserved it... I followed the recipe exactly and I have made it ohh about 5 times I'd say now and every single person I've made it for has loved it. This is hands down one of my favorite pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States