Sour Cream Apple Pie Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Debbie
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
this is my first time for a cream pie and it is so good . I used yogart in place of the sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Made this last night for a potluck today. I love it it will be one on my new faves. I did dubble the apples and the topping only because my pie pan was a deep pan, but really I didn't need to. It would have been fine the way the recipe call for. Thank you for this Recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I did not care for this. Made it exactly as stated. It is edible so all is not lost. Would not make again, but thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
this is one of my favorite apple pies---it is spicy apples in a rich tangy custard. reminds me of the apple-pie yogurt my grandmother used to have in her fridge she would give me after school!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bedford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Oh my goodness, is this a wonderful pie! It was a bit difficult to wrap my head around the concept of it, since all I could think of was a traditional apple pie – two crusts, more spices and sliced apples. The only thing I did differently was doubled the whole recipe, made my own crust and baked it in a 10 inch pie plate. I made sure to flute the pie crust edge upwards to make it deeper. I did this just in case the filling baked high, which it does, and there wasn’t any problem in adding the crumb topping. It did not overflow nor did the crumb topping roll off into the oven. It is a make ahead pie so if you want to bake it in the afternoon to serve as dessert for that evening’s meal – it is not going to happen because the pie needs to be cooled and then thoroughly chilled. The entire pie disappeared between family and friends. Many requests for the recipe too! I used Spartan apples, as that was what I had on hand. Though I think it would taste even more scrumptious with a sharper tasting apple such as a Granny Smith. I think this would also work with rhubarb, which I shall try in the future. Thanks for a wonderful recipe – it is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by misskillin
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
AMAZING! One of the best apple pies I have ever tried. This will be a great hit for the holidays. Recipe was absolutely perfect. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misskillin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Yummy! This was my first apple pie and it came out great! I'd maybe halve the crumb topping because for me it overpowered the filling. I'd recommend using golden delicious and granny smith apples. I used light sour cream and it still tasted great. Loved the texture overall, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Please, what is an unbaked pie crust about? I am not from the USA and don´t know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I love this pie! I used enough apples to fill my pie pan (much more than 2 cups) and left the amount of other filling ingredients the same. I also doubled the crumb topping because I love extra crunch. Turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States