Sour Cream Apple Pie Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by sjave
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
It's really really good! Maybe a little bit too sweet for my taste, but I'll surely try it again with more apples and less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is a truly amazing pie~ couldn't believe how good it turned out! Made ahead and froze for Thanksgiving-can't wait to enjoy it again~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Very good apple pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AEROJUNKI
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I ended up using more apples than the recipe calls for because I had 2 huge apples. The pie still came out amazing. The only things that I changed was putting a little cinnamon into the sour cream/apples mixture and using some walnuts in the crumb mixture. So easy and inexpensive for such a delicious pie! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEROJUNKI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Best apple pie I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This is the only apple pie my family will eat. I have made this pie for years, and then lost my recipe in a move. This is very nearly identical, and we all love it. Do splurge a little on good-quality sour cream. We've eaten this pie chilled and warm, when some people couldn't wait! It is better chilled, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made this with the plan of adding a couple different or other ingredients. I used scant measures of Splenda for my sugar and I used chopped pecans instead of walnuts (although walnuts are fine, I had pecans and really like them) and I added about 1/4 cup of tart dried cherries. They cut the sweetness quite a bit and made it one of the best pies every. Loved it!!!! I live the creamy texture and the time was just right. I must not have gotten the butter cut up enough and crumbly enough because some of the white topping mixture came out still white. Easy fix? Put thin pats of butter over the white areas while still hot. Took care of all of it!! This is my favorite apple pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Wonderful and so easy! I used tart apples and some tart home grown pears, WOW just right to contrast the sweetness of the pie filling. Use Granny Smith or any other tart and firm apple you wish, you will not be disapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eM_Joy
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
wow! this recipe was amazing. everyone loved it! thanks a lot for sharing. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bratislava, Bratislavský Kraj, Slovakia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States