Sour Cream Apple Pie Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Very good. I made this pie to take to a Thanksgiving dinner while away from my home. My Mom broke her hip and at the last minute our holiday plans changed from time with Family to kind friends in another state. Thank Heavens for the internet and Allrecipes. This pie was easy and delic...I did add 1 more cup of apples and no leftovers were left. Worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canaan Valley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is a very good pie! I've made it a few times now and I like to change it up by adding almond extract instead of vanilla, brown sugar (in the topping) and sprinkle some sliced almonds with the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I had some apples left over from the orchard that were getting close to going bad and I wanted to use them up. I followed the recipe exactly. It was excellent even with a store bought crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This recipe is so good that our friend, who claims to dislike apple pie, liked this one so much that he asked for a second piece. We've even decided to forgo the traditional pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving and serve this instead. Now to find a crust recipe that's up to snuff...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Quick and easy! I only made one, I should have made two! The guys came back for thirds! I don't think I have ever heard people rant and rave about an apple pie before! 5 Stars from my house! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Yum! Used two Granny Smith apples. Came out excellent! So worth waiting for it to be completely chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This pie is awesome. I have made it twice now and will again for Thanksgiving. It is light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I doubled the apples to 4 cups and it still turned out great. Kept everything else the same, except used brown sugar in topping instead of white. Thanks for a great way to use up sour cream and apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jonestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Everybody loved this! Even my dad who is not a fan of apple pie. Another guest, who loves apple pie, wanted bigger apple pieces. Guess I'll have to adjust depending on the guest :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was good but I must admit I would rather have good old fashion apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States