Sour Cream Apple Pie Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
So good and easy! I substituted the topping for a store-bought apple crisp topping (with oats and such) that I cut in with butter according to this recipe's directions. Wonderful shortcut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
this was really good! :) i liked it, and so did my boyfriend. i doubled the apples and added a little vanilla yogurt too. MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Delicious! Easy to make and my friends crave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I loved this and so did my kids & hubby. I thought it was a great change from the ordinary apple pie. Made as written, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Tried this for Thanksgiving and everyone just loved it...did add extra apples tho, but other then that it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Took this to a dinner party and everyone loved it. I used three Granny Smith apples which gave me about 2 1/2 cups, but there was plenty of sour cream mixture to coat and the pie deflated a bit by the time it was ready for the topping. My topping didn't brown so I'll leave it in longer than the recommended hour next time, but the apple flavor was strong and was gently complemented by the cinnamony topping without it overwhelming the other flavors. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I've been making this recipe for years. It is my absolute favorite pie recipe. I look forward to making it every Thanksgiving. The only change I make is using 1 1/2 times the filling for a 9" deep dish pie. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Very good and easy to make! It's a hit!!! The sour cream is so sweet and creamy- you'd never know it's sour cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Very good. I made this pie to take to a Thanksgiving dinner while away from my home. My Mom broke her hip and at the last minute our holiday plans changed from time with Family to kind friends in another state. Thank Heavens for the internet and Allrecipes. This pie was easy and delic...I did add 1 more cup of apples and no leftovers were left. Worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canaan Valley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is a very good pie! I've made it a few times now and I like to change it up by adding almond extract instead of vanilla, brown sugar (in the topping) and sprinkle some sliced almonds with the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States