Sour Cream Apple Pie Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
This was very good. A bit sweet for us, so I'll just reduce the sugar next time. Also, I baked it much longer (almost 45 minutes) to get the apples really tender. I don't like them at all firm. A great change from regular apple pie -- definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
This pie was absolutely wonderful! My whole family loved it. I love the combination of apples, sour cream and the topping. The recipe was very clear and easy to follow. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This makes a sumptuous pie! It is a good experiment if you're a novice in baking - simple quick, and practically impossible to spoil. And it tastes better the day after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
This pie was excellent - a little on the sweet side. I used light sour cream and it turned out fine. We ate it over a three day period and it was just as good each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
Great pie, Summer. This differs only minutely from the one submitted by Eleanor Johnson. There are fewer apples in this one and no nutmeg, but nonetheless just as delicious.Thanks for your yummy version of a great pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
This is good stuff! One of the easiest recipe I ever made... But I think have to increase the flour to maybe 3/4 cup for it to resemble fine crumbs. Otherwise, it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
This was a yummy pie! While making it I realized the container I had in the fridge was plain yogurt, not sour cream! I used the yogurt, and the pie still turned out delicious! I ended up baking it at least an extra half hour after the topping was on- because I was unsure about the yogurt, and the top wasn't browning. It didn't brown, just got crunchy, and the pie turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMERSANN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
delicious! I used 1 tsp vanilla and almost 3 cups of apples and added 1/4 tsp nutmeg to the filling. I only used 2 tbsp butter for the topping and it was perfect! rave reviews at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
It was an excellent and delicious dessert! Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
I made this once and my husband keeps asking for it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States