Sour Cream Apple Pie Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Overall I thought this was VERY addictive!! Alterations I made, reduced the pie sugar to 1/4 c (from 3/4 c), reduced the topping sugar to 1/4 c (from 1/3 c), added 1/4 c oats (that I ground in a food processor) in the topping. And I used fresh Pippin apples with the skins on. Otherwise, followed the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RantingsOfaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Very tasty pie! I was using deep dish pie plates so I doubled the filling. I loved this creamy tasty apple pie. Next time I might add some spices in with the apples just to suit our tastes. But the recipe was also could as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Best recipe ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
GREAT! the filling was soo smooth and delicious although i did increase the apples in it . and i added Cinnamon and nutmeg to the mex. this is not one of the pie that would taste good hot nd cold. leave it to chill! it is amazing when it does lovely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Excellent as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelleke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Good! Like others, I reduced the sugar in the filling to 1/2 cup. I also used 4 cups of unpeeled apples sliced in the food processor (3 apples). It was very tasy, but can't beat the Apple Cranberry Pie I from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
WOW! Really, REALLY good! Easy to make, hard to resist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I doubled the recipe to fill a deep dish pan and this pie was terrific. I was a little disappointed that it sank a bit after cooling but I think that I can increase the apples by a few cups next time and still have an amazing pie with the same yummy results. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Best we have ever had! A new tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is the MOST AMAZING pie we have ever eaten! I doubled the recipe for the filling and tripled the crumb topping. I knew I'd better make 2 pies so, I could enjoy some. I am so happy I did. In a word- DELICOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States