Sour Cream Apple Pie Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Very good apple pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AEROJUNKI
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I ended up using more apples than the recipe calls for because I had 2 huge apples. The pie still came out amazing. The only things that I changed was putting a little cinnamon into the sour cream/apples mixture and using some walnuts in the crumb mixture. So easy and inexpensive for such a delicious pie! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEROJUNKI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Best apple pie I've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This is the only apple pie my family will eat. I have made this pie for years, and then lost my recipe in a move. This is very nearly identical, and we all love it. Do splurge a little on good-quality sour cream. We've eaten this pie chilled and warm, when some people couldn't wait! It is better chilled, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made this with the plan of adding a couple different or other ingredients. I used scant measures of Splenda for my sugar and I used chopped pecans instead of walnuts (although walnuts are fine, I had pecans and really like them) and I added about 1/4 cup of tart dried cherries. They cut the sweetness quite a bit and made it one of the best pies every. Loved it!!!! I live the creamy texture and the time was just right. I must not have gotten the butter cut up enough and crumbly enough because some of the white topping mixture came out still white. Easy fix? Put thin pats of butter over the white areas while still hot. Took care of all of it!! This is my favorite apple pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Wonderful and so easy! I used tart apples and some tart home grown pears, WOW just right to contrast the sweetness of the pie filling. Use Granny Smith or any other tart and firm apple you wish, you will not be disapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eM_Joy
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
wow! this recipe was amazing. everyone loved it! thanks a lot for sharing. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bratislava, Bratislavský Kraj, Slovakia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was a good pie, but nothing spectacular. I did take the advice of others and served cold. I used 4 apples. I felt like the crumble topping wasn't crumbly enough. Probably needed more flour and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I have in fact tried this recipe. Ive been making it for over 20 years so you would think I had it commited to memory. Not the case. I was all ready to prepare it for Thanksgiving 2012 and could not find my recipe. This recipe was handed down from my elders and they are no longer around...it ended with me. So I was desperate to find it. This is as close as I've found with a few tweeks. I'm going to have to teach it to my daughters this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States