Sour Cream Apple Pie Deluxe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Perfect!! Follow the directions, a hit everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I combined this recipe with Puff Pastry Apple Raisin Streudel recipe on Food Network and has spectacular results. I use frozen pie shell unrolled in heavy cake pan -sour cream is key! tried it both ways-golden raisins are key as well. added all pie crust (uncooked) and placed brown sugar and white sugar and butter crumb topping on top. this was fantastic-people beg for this dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
So good and easy! I substituted the topping for a store-bought apple crisp topping (with oats and such) that I cut in with butter according to this recipe's directions. Wonderful shortcut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
this was really good! :) i liked it, and so did my boyfriend. i doubled the apples and added a little vanilla yogurt too. MMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Delicious! Easy to make and my friends crave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I loved this and so did my kids & hubby. I thought it was a great change from the ordinary apple pie. Made as written, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Tried this for Thanksgiving and everyone just loved it...did add extra apples tho, but other then that it was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Took this to a dinner party and everyone loved it. I used three Granny Smith apples which gave me about 2 1/2 cups, but there was plenty of sour cream mixture to coat and the pie deflated a bit by the time it was ready for the topping. My topping didn't brown so I'll leave it in longer than the recommended hour next time, but the apple flavor was strong and was gently complemented by the cinnamony topping without it overwhelming the other flavors. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I've been making this recipe for years. It is my absolute favorite pie recipe. I look forward to making it every Thanksgiving. The only change I make is using 1 1/2 times the filling for a 9" deep dish pie. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Very good and easy to make! It's a hit!!! The sour cream is so sweet and creamy- you'd never know it's sour cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States