Sour Cream and Chive Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Mmmmmm... What a wonderful recipe! The rolls were light and yummy!! This will be our new Thanksgiving roll recipe! I took some to a friend's house and her family loved them, too! What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
These were sooo yummy. Light and flavorful! My whole family loved them. They are our new every holiday rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
Made these for Thanksgiving and they were a hit with my kids as well as with my father who I classify as "picky."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
What a wonderful recipe! Turned out fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Made these last week and even the residential "picky" eater loved them! I was impressed with that. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
These were incredibly popular at my dinner party of 20. Quite a few people asked me for the recipe or begged me to make them again. Be aware that the recipe doesn't make 50 rolls (I made 32).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Excellent and easy for a first timer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xannthippe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Very good rolls. None of my grocery stores had fresh chives so I substituted dried ones. I think it would have been much better with the fresh as it didn't have much of the chive flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
My son loved these rolls! even volunteered to help me make them. Great use for those chives that are so easy to grow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
If I could give a slightly more detailed rating, I would give this a 5 minus. These were definately better than "pretty good" (which is my 4 star rating) but I have a couple small comments for improvement. First, I did not expect them to be so dinky... timy little rolls - sort of a "tasty treat" size. And secondly, they were soft throughout - like a dense, really good hot dog bun. I am new to bread making (my first try) so I do not know what would give the consistency I expected but just wished these had more of a crust or at least a distinction from outer to inner. As it never claimed this I would not mark it down - just an observation. Taste was great. The overall texture I enjoyed too. Still trying to get my brain around the return on my time investment tho... But I am willing to keep plugging away at that concept though after making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States