Sour Cream and Chive Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
Came out hard as a rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Made these last week and even the residential "picky" eater loved them! I was impressed with that. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2002
This bread dough was wonderful! I can't eat chives so instead I added fresh crushed garlic, basil and oregano. I cut the sugar down to 1/4 cup. Made very tender, tasty crescent rolls with no kneading and very easy to handle dough! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
What a wonderful recipe! Turned out fluffy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
These were sooo yummy. Light and flavorful! My whole family loved them. They are our new every holiday rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
I thought these were a little too sweet but my husband and 5 year old daughter loved them. I shaped them into normal rolls which I thought were more practical. Next time I would leave the sugar out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
Mmmmmm... What a wonderful recipe! The rolls were light and yummy!! This will be our new Thanksgiving roll recipe! I took some to a friend's house and her family loved them, too! What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
Made these for Thanksgiving and they were a hit with my kids as well as with my father who I classify as "picky."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
These rolls had excellent flavour and were gone in a day. My chives are not up yet so I used green onions, and they were a bit strong. I halved the recipe and I only got a dozen not the 25 stated, but this was not an issue as I was only making them for two of us. I loved that there was no kneading required. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Great recipe! Excellent light and airy. So easy. These will be on the Thanksgiving table this year. Tip for those that have had difficulty. Do not over mix this dough. It will be a little sticky, don't add more flour. After the rise over night the dough will be easier to handle. I got about 34 good sized rolls and they were all gobbled up before I got a chance to freeze any. This is a keeper. Thanks. I made these again for a catered event yesterday. I used dried chives, bacon bits and grated Cheddar cheese. Formed into 2 oz buns. Filled with egg salad. They were amazing. Not one sandwich left! Thanks again. BTW, 2 oz buns yeilded 24 rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States