Sour Cream and Chive Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I loved this recipe! The first time i tried it I made as instructed and loved them, but my little boy was not so fond of the little green "bugs" so now i just leave them out. They are still so wonderful, I love the sour cream flavor, and it makes the potatoes so much tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
These were delicious! A great way to spruce up your regular mashed potatoes. I whipped some butter into them also. Mashed potatoes arent mashed potatoes without the butter! These are going into my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Good but pretty basic. I expected this to have more flavor-- wouldn't recommend serving it with a bland entree. It is useful, however, as a way to dress up refrigerated mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
these were SO good. I added more butter and sour cream though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I always make this recipe so simple and so delicious! I add some butter to the mix, and I don't add the chives until the very end to not smush them too much. So simple and go great with so many dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseAg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
These were great. I didn't have enough potatoes so it was a little too soupy.. but it didn't matter cause they still tasted really good. Next time I will make sure I have enough potatoes cause it would have been even better if I could have made it right. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Very good! Very smooth and creamy! Perfect with steaks on the grill during the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
My guests raved about the flavor and texture of the potatoes. I did add a pinch of onion & garlic powder. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
These have really become a household favorite. It's similar to a recipe I've used before with sliced green olives. I used scallions, light sour cream, and yukon gold potatoes. Seemed funny not to use butter, but it was not missed. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
These were very good - We had them with BBQ Baby back pork Ribs. Great side dish, would go good with any kind of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States