Sour Cream and Chive Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I LOVED this recipie! I did have to add a little more flavoras itwas very mild. I added a bit of garlic powder But overall very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Nothing all that special about these tates. The chives does overpower the dish in my opinion, so next time I'll use just one tablespoon for 4 servings (instead of two).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I have used this recipe for years. It is the same I used for twice-baked potatoes. However, I add grated cheddar cheese. For the amounts given in this recipe, I would use 1/4 cup. I also like to put in a casserole dish and heat by baking at 350 until hot. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This recipe is great! I used a little less chives since we aren't huge fans and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Franklin, Georgia, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Sorry but this was too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJules

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Loved these! I didnt change a thing. I will be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Photo by LWS07
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
These were great, I really liked the chives and sour cream flavor. I boiled the potatoes the night before Thanksgiving and then mashed them and did the rest the next day. So the potatoes were warm, I thought I'd warm up the milk and sour cream before mixing in. The sour cream looked nasty after warming, so I ended up just adding that in cold after all. So in order to make them hot, I put the fully mixed potatoes into a casserole, covered with tin foil, in the oven for 10-15 min on 350 (had something else cooking at that temp, so just put this in along with the other thing). That worked well, as the potatoes weren't dry when I took them out. I added a lot more chives to the potatoes than called for b/c I really like chives. I cut them with kitchen scissors (works great so long as the chives aren't wet) and mixed them with the potatoes when I added the sour cream. I then also garnished with a few remaining sprigs when I took the potatoes out of the oven. I think next time I may try adding a tbs of butter just to see how that tastes, but otherwise, I think these were great. Everyone at my Thanksgiving liked them a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
The best mashed potatoes ever!!! So creamy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
These potatoes are good. They came out creamy and smooth, which was great. The flavor was nice, but didn't blow me away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States