Sour Cream and Chive Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Instead of mashing the potatoes with a masher or a fork I mix all of the ingredients with the cooked potatoes and puree them in a BLENDER... it makes them smooth and extra creamy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I definitely didn't think these were anything great. I had some Yukon gold potatoes to use up, which is why I chose this recipe. They were dry and more lumpy than anything, so I added about another 1/4 cup milk and then I was able to get them smoothy and creamy. I should've added more sour cream instead as they were pretty bland. Too much pepper in mashed potatoes just seems weird, and I didn't want to have to add more salt for flavor, cause I already eat too much of it. The only redeeming thing is that they look nice, and could be served with other things that have more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Delicious and so easy to make! Sour cream and chives make a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I loved this recipe! The first time i tried it I made as instructed and loved them, but my little boy was not so fond of the little green "bugs" so now i just leave them out. They are still so wonderful, I love the sour cream flavor, and it makes the potatoes so much tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
These were delicious! A great way to spruce up your regular mashed potatoes. I whipped some butter into them also. Mashed potatoes arent mashed potatoes without the butter! These are going into my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Good but pretty basic. I expected this to have more flavor-- wouldn't recommend serving it with a bland entree. It is useful, however, as a way to dress up refrigerated mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
these were SO good. I added more butter and sour cream though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I always make this recipe so simple and so delicious! I add some butter to the mix, and I don't add the chives until the very end to not smush them too much. So simple and go great with so many dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseAg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
These were great. I didn't have enough potatoes so it was a little too soupy.. but it didn't matter cause they still tasted really good. Next time I will make sure I have enough potatoes cause it would have been even better if I could have made it right. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Very good! Very smooth and creamy! Perfect with steaks on the grill during the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States