Sour Cream and Chive Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Instead of mashing the potatoes with a masher or a fork I mix all of the ingredients with the cooked potatoes and puree them in a BLENDER... it makes them smooth and extra creamy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
I definitely didn't think these were anything great. I had some Yukon gold potatoes to use up, which is why I chose this recipe. They were dry and more lumpy than anything, so I added about another 1/4 cup milk and then I was able to get them smoothy and creamy. I should've added more sour cream instead as they were pretty bland. Too much pepper in mashed potatoes just seems weird, and I didn't want to have to add more salt for flavor, cause I already eat too much of it. The only redeeming thing is that they look nice, and could be served with other things that have more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Delicious and so easy to make! Sour cream and chives make a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I loved this recipe! The first time i tried it I made as instructed and loved them, but my little boy was not so fond of the little green "bugs" so now i just leave them out. They are still so wonderful, I love the sour cream flavor, and it makes the potatoes so much tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
These were delicious! A great way to spruce up your regular mashed potatoes. I whipped some butter into them also. Mashed potatoes arent mashed potatoes without the butter! These are going into my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Good but pretty basic. I expected this to have more flavor-- wouldn't recommend serving it with a bland entree. It is useful, however, as a way to dress up refrigerated mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
these were SO good. I added more butter and sour cream though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
I always make this recipe so simple and so delicious! I add some butter to the mix, and I don't add the chives until the very end to not smush them too much. So simple and go great with so many dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseAg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
These were great. I didn't have enough potatoes so it was a little too soupy.. but it didn't matter cause they still tasted really good. Next time I will make sure I have enough potatoes cause it would have been even better if I could have made it right. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Very good! Very smooth and creamy! Perfect with steaks on the grill during the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States