Sour Cream and Chive Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
these were so simple and quick to make :) .... they were full of flavour adn especially great if you don't have a lot of time for dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
These were so simple and delicious! I made a double batch and I did add 1/4 cup of butter with plenty of salt to taste and white pepper. They came out flavorful and creamy. My whole family loved them. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
These were good - but not GREAT. I added quite a bit of pepper to liven them up, and then even a little garlic powder. Hubby said he shouldve put butter on his, but we ate them plain. I would probably stick with my other favorite mashed potato recipe on here, Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreavyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
These were awesome! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lindale, Texas, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nobody'sGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Mm, these were good! I was worried going into this recipe that the potatoes would have too much of a sour cream-y taste, but it was really quite mellow. It ended up being the chives that dominated the flavor. I heated up my milk and sour cream together before adding it to the potatoes. (Adding cold liquid to hot taters can make them gummy! Ew.) All in all, I don't know if I'll make them again. I won't be getting up in the night for them. But they were decently tasty, simple to make, and were a change from the normal 'plain' potatoes. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nobody'sGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was delicious. I used with red potatoes and left the skin on and I added lots of garlic. So rich and creamy. Took it to someone's going away party and everyone raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
One of my favorite ways to dress up leftover mashed potatoes, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I fed several people on these but of course had to more than double the recipe in order to do so. The only change I made was I left the skins on the potatoes. Scrubbed them really good with my veggie and fruit wash, chopped them up to boil just like normal and I used my hand held electric mixer to blend them. They were a huge hit. I served them with chicken cordon bleu, the sweet rolls from this site and asparagus. Topped the meal off with the berry shortbread dreams cookies from this site also. All were wonderful and well worth the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I would have like these to have a little bit more flavor...BUT they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley0809

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Good recipe! I like anything that takes the 'plain' out of mashed potatoes. I do this but to make it easier (and just as tasty), make whatever amount of potatoes you need. When I make potatoes just for the two of us, I just whip in any leftover sour cream dip we have. Bacon/horseradish is really good. If making more spuds, just use the whole tub. Keep in mind the salsa-type don't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cabin cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States