Sour Cream and Chive Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Excellent taste and easy to prepare. Was the perfect sidedish to go along with a pork tenderloin and olive dish I made (see reviews). Instead of milk, I used heavy whipping cream and upped the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Very good recipe. A nice change from the garlic mashed potatoes I always make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
You can not go wrong with this recipe. What could be better than chives and sour cream with mashed potatoes. I make roasted garlic potatoes on a regular basis, and this was a great change to our usual. Will definately make again. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This is a simple but tasty recipe for mashed potatoes. I was looking for something slightly different from traditional milk and butter mashed potatoes, but didn't want cream cheese type heavy potatoes so when I found this I had to give it a try. I'm glad I did. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Very good, simple, and hearty side dish. Because there are so few ingriedients though, you must use top quality items. I used non-fat sour cream, and old-ish russets, and it did not quite live up to it's potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
I have always made our mashed potatoes this way. Sooo good! I use the sour cream occasionally but not all the time. I also add about 1/4-1/2 cup melted butter in which I sautee the green onions in for a few seconds. MMmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
These potatoes were great. Sealed them in 2 & 4 portion sizes. Froze them and used them when I needed a side dish. These were excellent and no one even suspected that they had previously been frozen and reheated. Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Yum Yum Yum!!! Followed recipe to the T except I added a little sprinkled cheddar cheese on top at the end. Looks, smells, and tastes delish! Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Excellent Lauren! Nothing is more yummy than sour cream and chives and the combo added a wonderful flavor to the spuds. I used lite sour cream and it worked well in this dish. Thanks a heap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
velvety and delicious- followed recipe to a "T" - was done early- kept in oven for 1/2 an hour while rest of dinner finished- they still tasted perfect and were very pretty as a side item to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States