Sour Cream and Chive Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I fed several people on these but of course had to more than double the recipe in order to do so. The only change I made was I left the skins on the potatoes. Scrubbed them really good with my veggie and fruit wash, chopped them up to boil just like normal and I used my hand held electric mixer to blend them. They were a huge hit. I served them with chicken cordon bleu, the sweet rolls from this site and asparagus. Topped the meal off with the berry shortbread dreams cookies from this site also. All were wonderful and well worth the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I would have like these to have a little bit more flavor...BUT they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley0809

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Good recipe! I like anything that takes the 'plain' out of mashed potatoes. I do this but to make it easier (and just as tasty), make whatever amount of potatoes you need. When I make potatoes just for the two of us, I just whip in any leftover sour cream dip we have. Bacon/horseradish is really good. If making more spuds, just use the whole tub. Keep in mind the salsa-type don't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cabin cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I added some butter and used cream cheese instead of the milk. These potatoes were yummy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva Nay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I make this often.I mash the potato's with mixer add Cheddar cheese and Garlic Powder to taste I mix Cheddar Cheese in with the potato's sprinkle on top and put in oven to melt. Great with Steak
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
So yummy! I used Green onions,because I didn't have chives and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicnNolsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I LOVE this. I will never eat plain mashed potatoes again. I did take others advice and sauteed the chives in butter, then added it to the potatoes. I didn't want anything "crunchy" in my mashed potatoes other than the lumps...I love the lumps. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sundre, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
These were nice and creamy. I added 2 T. butter along with milk, and plenty of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
These were good. I needed way more sour cream and milk to make it creamy than the recipe called for. Maybe next time I'll throw in some cheddar cheese. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States