Sour Cream and Chive Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
These were good but didn't have a lot of flavor on their own. I added garlic and a tiny bit of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
These were good, but nothing special. My BF said they were "awesome" so Im compromising with 4 stars. I used fat free half and half instead of milk and light sour cream. I couldnt find chives so I used green onions. Easy and fast so I will probably make again. Oh and I used a ricer to get the potatoes creamy before I mixed in the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I love homemade mashed potatoes, and this is a great easy to make, from scratch recipe. I used russet potatoes instead but yukon would have probably tasted best. I added a little butter as well, just because, butter makes everything better. Fast, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
YUMM! I only used 1/4 cup of sour cream and added 1/4 cup of butter and these potatoes came out so creamy and good! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I did not use Yukon potatoes, maybe that made a difference. My husband said he couldn't taste the chives. I added some green onions for extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This is a great super easy recipe to have! It's wonderful for those times you want mashed potatoes, but don't have meat juices to make gravy to go with them. The proportions of everything are just right...the potatoes came out flavorful and super creamy, with just the right amount of chive flavor. I'll be making these again for sure...thanks for sharing the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
perfectly easy recipe, very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I think the recipe is as good as it can get. Unfortunately, it wasn't as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Good as is, better with a couple tbsp. of butter. I come from the school that potatoes without butter just aren't done. A good pair with meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Yummy potatoes! I used red skin potatoes, boiled them for 25 minutes and then used my hand held mixer to make them smooth. I added the fresh chives last...very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States