Souper Skillet Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I sauté onions and minced garlic and then add the beef. It seems I never have onion soup on hand, so I add garlic salt, oregano and some Italian seasonings. This is great for stretching the week before you can go to the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Not at all a healthy dish, but very tasty. You can add leftovers or veggies to this kind of template to make all sorts of things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is a quick, easy, weekday meal which turned out better than expected. The dry onion soup mix was a concern but I followed the recipe and it was easy and very tasty for the effort involved in making it. Sure you can add things to this if you choose to do so, but now you have created more work than you need to as this is good as written. I served it in the skillet with just the addition of some fresh basil over the top. I will make this again and I am sending the recipe to the kids so they can make it for their kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Shiocton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This was simple to fix and actually pretty tasty too. It wasn't too tomatoey. I thought it would taste like spaghetti but it really didn't it was sort of like a beefaroni with some tomatoes. I used stewed tomatoes and only had a 14.5 oz. can. We rated this 3.5 stars for a decent meal. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Awesome! I used Mild Italian Ground Pork instead of Beef - and to die for! Tastes just as good as my sauce that I cook for hours in a crock pot - the dry onion soup mix - that's the key - taste is so good - my family loved it, and ready in 45min. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I stuck to the original recipe and was surprised both and how simple it was and at how much my family liked it. With so many people adding to or changingt he recipe and commenting, I just wanted to say that it is good on its own. Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Awesome! I used One can diced tomatoes and chilis 10 oz and 14 oz crushed tomatoes, added 3 extra ounces of water and used 2 cups rotini - everything else the same and it turned out amazing! This is my new staple for weeknights with room for variation each week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Great base recipe. I made a few changes. I used rigatoni pasta and precooked. Cooked the rest in separately and added diced green pepper and mushrooms. Skipped the water but added a small can of tomato sauce along with italian diced tomatoes.. Added everything together and put into a 3 qt baking dish. Covered with cheeses and baked at 350 for 50 min. The family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
While this was hearty, simple, and quick, it was just an average meal. Not to say my family didn't like it---we all did! It just isn't a dish I'd purposely plan into my weekly menu. On the other hand, it was perfect for my needs tonight: a dinner I could throw together using simple items I already had on hand. For that reason alone, I'd make it again if I found myself in a pinch. By the way, I did throw in a large handful of fresh spinach just before adding the cheese. It did make the dish more colorful while sneaking in some veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I've made this many times from my "grandmother's recipe". The only thing she does diffently is add chopped onion to the ground beef and the noodles are shells, not macaroni. A simple, quick and tasty casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States