Souper Simple Mac 'n' Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
We loved this recipe! It was super easy, creamy and tasty- just made this and put some green beans on the side, so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
to put it simply: its amazing. added salt for flavor of course.. but thats personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJack2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This delivered exactly as promised--"souper simple". It was easy to toss together, and the whole family gave it rave reviews. All I did extra was toss in a sprinkle of garlic salt and some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I added about 1 1/2 C shredded cheddar and also subsituted the water for more milk. I also added about 2 tbsp of butter to add some more flavor. I prefer it my way but it would be good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This is a good quick recipe. The only step I'd modify is cooking the pasta in water first then transferring it to the cheese sauce to cook the rest of the way. It wasn't cooked all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Even though I changed the recipe a bit, I was surprised at how delicious this tastes. I made 5 cups of elbow pasta, used 2 cans of soup and grated some medium cheddar cheese into the mix. I boiled the noodles separately and didn't heat the soup at all. I just mixed the condensed soup in a bowl with about 4 cans full of milk. I added salt and pepper then poured my cheese mix into the strained pasta and put it all into a casserole dish. Lastly I added shredded cheddar on top of the whole thing and baked it at 325ºF for about an hour. And the outcome was delicious. Everyone loves it! Thanks for the great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynneKalle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHEFJULIE1
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I expected to get a negative reaction from my kids when I served this - just because it is different from what they are used to. They thought it was great! I loved how easy it was, as well as the nice, creamy texture. I'm going to add a can of cheddar cheese soup to my pantry from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This dish is pretty good. Only needs a little pepper and its fast, easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
My mom always made macaroni & cheese this way. I like to start with this as my base, but then I throw in any other kind of cheese I have in the fridge, including 1/2 c shredded mozzarella, 1/2 c swiss, 1/4 c parmesan, and any extra cheddar I may have available. I also top it with italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
As is, this is A LOT like Mom's macaroni and cheese growing up. When I make now last minute for my family, I add 8 oz. of shredded sharp cheddar and a little dijon/Frank's Hot Sauce stirred into the mix, use all milk, and add another 4 oz. of cheese on top. To make it a full meal deal, you can add a 1/2 c. of chopped ham and 8 oz. of frozen broccoli. I also suggest boiling the pasta halfway before adding it to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States