Souper Simple Mac 'n' Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I was skeptical but tried it. Mr C & I thought it tasted ok, but my teens both said it was bland. It needs some extra spice or additional flavor. It was a good back up plan for tonight, but I won't be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
My mom always made macaroni & cheese this way. I like to start with this as my base, but then I throw in any other kind of cheese I have in the fridge, including 1/2 c shredded mozzarella, 1/2 c swiss, 1/4 c parmesan, and any extra cheddar I may have available. I also top it with italian bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This dish is pretty good. Only needs a little pepper and its fast, easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This delivered exactly as promised--"souper simple". It was easy to toss together, and the whole family gave it rave reviews. All I did extra was toss in a sprinkle of garlic salt and some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CHEFJULIE1
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I expected to get a negative reaction from my kids when I served this - just because it is different from what they are used to. They thought it was great! I loved how easy it was, as well as the nice, creamy texture. I'm going to add a can of cheddar cheese soup to my pantry from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Good, but bland. I added a can of chopped green chiles, half a cup of shredded montery cheddar cheese, and a bit more milk and less water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
to put it simply: its amazing. added salt for flavor of course.. but thats personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJack2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Even though I changed the recipe a bit, I was surprised at how delicious this tastes. I made 5 cups of elbow pasta, used 2 cans of soup and grated some medium cheddar cheese into the mix. I boiled the noodles separately and didn't heat the soup at all. I just mixed the condensed soup in a bowl with about 4 cans full of milk. I added salt and pepper then poured my cheese mix into the strained pasta and put it all into a casserole dish. Lastly I added shredded cheddar on top of the whole thing and baked it at 325ºF for about an hour. And the outcome was delicious. Everyone loves it! Thanks for the great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynneKalle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I was very disappointed in this recipe, it tasted OK, but not good enough, I couldn't help thinking that it tasted "fake" like it came out of a box .. and I made the big mistake of cooking it for Thanksgiving because I was pressed for time! Needless to say, none of my guests said it was good, but they kept asking me what kind of cheese I used .. it did not have that home made appearance or flavor which I love. Learned my lesson. I will stick to my old recipe and use real cheddar cheese not cheese soup. Will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Noodles didn't cook all the way and flavor was a little dull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States