Souper Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Very Good! I used this recipe to spruce up my regular baked chicken legs, and it was a winner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay&Cam's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Photo by Lakiesha2
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This recipe turned out great. I used chicken legs and chicken wings. The chicken was moist. I seasoned the chicken with pepper, seasoning salt, onion powder and garlic powder. I served this with corn and rice-a-roni.Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
My mom made this alot. I was our favorite dinner. I make it for my husband all the time. Adding the soup makes the chicken more moist. THIS IS A MUST COOK MUST TRY RECIPE!!! 5 STARS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeccaBenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastopol, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I changed it up! I added a half can of cream of mushroom soup around the edges after I spooned on the cream of chicken, on top of the mushroom soup I added a big bag of frozen green beans, added pepper and 1/4 cup milk. So the green beans cooked for only a half an hour. I served it with some whole grain rice and had a hearty dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Not only was this recipe easy to make, it was also delicious! I removed the skins and the chicken was very moist. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was a really good recipe! Very simple and easy. Quick too! The chicken came out very moist and tender. I will definantely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Easy, cheap, and delicious. I used chicken legs and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
5 stars as written but this is also a GREAT easy basic recipe that you can make to please anyone's tastes. I prefer the Cream of Chicken but my mother in law makes this with Cream of Mushrom and baby carrots (just boil the carrots to soften them first) and it's really good. I love making this with different blends of seasonings and it always turns out great (unless you accidently make it too salty because you grabbed garlic salt instead of garlic powder!! Won't make that mistake again!! LOL!) But this is definitely a must in my recipe box!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. I added a package of dry onion soup mix to the cream of chicken and it really brought out the flavor and also made a good sauce to put on the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmer, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
A solid recipe that's fine all but itself. However, I couldn't resist kicking it up a notch. First I browned the chicken in a cast iron skillet, then topped it with 4 potatoes cut into chunks and coated in extra virgin olive oil and a few spices. I added about half a medium onion cut into slices and put the whole thing in the oven. In addition to the soup (I used cream of mushroom) I added a 4 oz. can of sliced mushrooms. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States