Soundview Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
We used fake crab. We both thought it was very good. I especially like it because there is no pasta in it to give it additional calories. Very diet friendly. I felt the spices were just right. We stuffed it in a tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I served this on a bed of lettuce with some red bell pepper and peas. My boyfriend doesn't really like crab, but couldn't stop raving about this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I added in some old bay too - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
The lemon zest and fresh lemon juice make this salad sing out loud. The dill adds an interesting twist, and the cayenne pepper, a very pleasing zip. My only suggestion is for those that don't like a dry mixture. As written, this recipe comes out rather dry. Those that like more moisture in the mix should add more of the wet ingredients. I've had many crab salads through the years and this is one of the most tasty and interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This was pretty good, but I'm still searching for my perfect crab salad recipe. One thing I did really like was that the amount of dressing was light compared to the amount of crab as I like to be able to taste the crab itself and not all dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Booschmoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I stopped adding crab to the sauce mix when it seemed like it was going to get too dry...and I ended up only using about 1/2 pound. Next time I would cut the dill and cayenne in half since they stood out and detracted, a bit, from the overall flavor. We really liked the recipe, it just needs a bit of tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was really good! We used it on sandwiches, but we also ate some plain. I really liked it, but I think if I made it again I would eliminate the relish from the recipe. Personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Used to stuff avocados. Yummy! Way better than regular crab salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falls City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I left out the lemon zest and relish. I added celery and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
This was the first time that I made this recipe, and it was for a Mother-Daughter salad luncheon at my church. I made it a day before I needed the salad so that the flavors would all have a change to blend together. I had to add an additional tablesppon each of the sour cream and mayonnaise because the salad wasn't moist enough for my liking. Instead of the one pound of shredded crab I used two pouches of imitation crab meat, 7 ounces in each pouch. I minced the meat in my food processor so that I could easily transfer a small amount of the salad into individual phyllo mini-tart shells, using the bigger scoop of my melon baller. I placed these little tarts on white paper doilies on top of a cobalt blue tray and it was a lovely plate for the table. I'm figuring it was a success because there was not one single piece leftover to bring back home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Madison, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States