Soundview Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Very good on crackers and rye toast. I had no parsley or lemon so I used lime instead. It was still very good. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
My husband and I found this recipe to have a light lemony flavor followed by a bit of spicy, which we love. Pulling the meat out of the fresh cooked crab took most of the prep time otherwise it came together quite quickly. We served it with vegatable crackers. It was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I left out the sour cream, relish, parsley, cayenne pepper, paprika and lemon zest. I added garlic powder, and emeril's bayou blast, and cheddar cheese into the crab salad...absolutely delish when I used it on top of some toast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedailygourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Used to stuff avocados. Yummy! Way better than regular crab salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falls City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I added in some old bay too - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
My mouth is still burning from the "heat" of this recipe..but I could not stop eating it! I used imitation crabmeat and definitely wasn't a pound, so that is probably why it was so spicy. I ended up doubling the sour cream and mayo to tone down the flavor. Next time I will halve the cayenne pepper, and go from there. What a great taste, though. Can't wait to serve to our friends. Thanks, HEP303!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
I left out the lemon zest and relish. I added celery and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I served this on a bed of lettuce with some red bell pepper and peas. My boyfriend doesn't really like crab, but couldn't stop raving about this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
The lemon zest and fresh lemon juice make this salad sing out loud. The dill adds an interesting twist, and the cayenne pepper, a very pleasing zip. My only suggestion is for those that don't like a dry mixture. As written, this recipe comes out rather dry. Those that like more moisture in the mix should add more of the wet ingredients. I've had many crab salads through the years and this is one of the most tasty and interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
We used fake crab. We both thought it was very good. I especially like it because there is no pasta in it to give it additional calories. Very diet friendly. I felt the spices were just right. We stuffed it in a tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States