Souffle a la KC Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I didn't really like it. I didn't have the ham, but it probably wouldn't have made a difference anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I like the zing that the mustard and cayenne give to the souffle but mine did not rise properly. Ive made souffle recipes for years and never had that happen before so Im not sure if it is the recipe or just a coincidence. I have a few tried and true recipes that I prefer over this one so I do not plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
The recipe was super easy! I left out the ham, added salt and pepper, and substituted super sharp cheddar and twice as much, and it came out heavenly! So light and airy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was fabulous!! First time ever making a soufflé and is looked beautiful, puffed up beautifully and tasted fantastic. Only changes was to add sea salt and some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Mine didn't rise either. I'm not sure what I did wrong. It was still delicious! I added spinach and used Cajun seasoning instead of cayenne. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Wonderful and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Delicious but didn't rise for me...not sure why. But I'll keep trying because we all enjoyed the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
My first Souffle -- and it was great! We made with 4 eggs (6 servings I believe) and we didn't have ham -- it was easy and delicious. The kids asked me to "please make it again!" It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
We love this recipe, but it takes a lot longer than 10 minutes to prepare. Or I may be turtle woman. So plan for more prep time, I'd say about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
We add 1 cup of cheese & 1 cup of ham, sometimes, salami, definitely add some black pepper sea salt and hot sauce (or sometimes green salsa like verde!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robin
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Egg Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy breakfast casserole.

Breakfast Biscuits

Load them up with bacon or sausage, eggs, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States