S.O.P.P. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Tasty and easy to make! I did add some garlic powder (was out of fresh).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Very Yummy! The recipe needed to be doubled, not near enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this last night for dinner. It was DELICIOUS! Everyone gave me props for it. But I did make some adjustments to the recipe. Since we were 8 persons I doubled the amount of potatoes and oil to cook 'em. I only had 1.5 pounds of smoked sausage but it was ok. There was still enough to not being overshadowed by potatoes. Only used 1 bell pepper and an onion and a half. Oh, and I added a pinch of seasoning and salt and black pepper for a hint of spiciness ;). I'll probably repeat this weekly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carodepena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I added jalapenos and used hot sausage. It's quite good, but I feel it's missing something. I didn't use any spices other than salt, however, any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amlilui

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Yummy! I rolled ours up in tortillas. This recipe reminded me of fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Easy one skillet. I made tweaks to the original recipe - substituted sweet potatoes for white potatoes, and Italian turkey sausage for regular sausage. Made for a healthier meal. I do agree with others that the recipe would be quite bland if you do not use your seasonings of choice. I used garlic and onion powder, salt, pepper and a smidge of thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Deeeeeelish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
My husband and grown son loved this dish! The only thing I would emphasize is to use a NON-stick pan. It needs to be a very big pan too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim-S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
I make this all the time as it is something that my husband loves and when there isn't much time to prep something more elaborate for supper. One thing I do when we are really in a time crunch is I use a bag of Potato's O'brien, comes in very handy .. all the potatoes, peppers and onions are already in there. Makes for a very quick fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Awesome! We were destined for this dish. I got green pepper, onion, and potatoes in my veggie CSA bag this week and had just happened to order smoked sausage links that had been flavored with green pepper & onion from 1 of the farms in our co-op. Then I got this recipe in the Daily Dish and thought perfect. Cooked very close to recipe except substituted olive oil, added a couple cloves of garlic when I added ingredients to potatoes, and cooked potatoes ~10 minutes extra before adding other ingredients to soften potatoes. Everyone loved this! Even my picky son. I'm sure it would be good with the Italian sausage or healthy version with turkey sausage. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States