S.O.P.P. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
add chopped cabbage and I've been cooking this as a side dish on the grill for years. it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
My version makes a little less than this but includes 5 red potatoes cubed with skin on, 1 lb smoked sausage sliced, 1 onion cubed, 1 red bell pepper cubed, 1/2 cup water give or take and one package of Lipton Onion Soup mix. Brown sauage a bit, throw in onions, pepper, water, and onion soup mix, cover and cook until potatoes are tender. The pototes release water as they cook so don't add too much water. When done, let set for 5 minutes for broth to thicken. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I also made this recipe for years using sweet Italian sausage. I took the sausage out of the casing, cut it up and put all the ingredients in a microwave safe baking dish with a lid. I put everything in raw, also used red peppers added a little pepper and garlic powder and one half cup water. Cover on med high till done. My kids and husband went crazy over it, it was so flavorful and so easy. I haven't made it in a while but will try it this stir fry way. Hatfield sweet Italian sausage has virtually no fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I use Turkey Kielbaa to cut the fat. Also, I precoook my potatoes some so they don't take so long to fry. Love this recipe been using it for years. Very good on a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gipsy, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cherry Tree, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Excellent! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was very simple yet very satisfying. The potatoes did take a lot longer than noted in the recipe. I added 2 onions cuz we love onions. I did not have fresh peppers so I added some roasted red peppers from a jar and it was perfect. Today, we are eating leftovers with cheddar-jack melted over the top and some hot sauce. I would def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Hilarious how such a simple dish could be such a hit with the family! When I read the reviews I thought it was strange that people were commenting on how much their diners enjoyed it. Sure enough, my husband and five-year old BOTH were going crazy over it and requested that it become a regular dinner! I used Turkey Italian Style (sweet) sausage and red potatoes. I did add garlic powder, salt and pepper and used some chicken stock. I gave them shredded cheese to add as they wanted. I also threw some in a frying pan, the next morning, with a fried egg and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
delicious...we make this often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I have made a similar version of this recipe using potatoes that were shredded. I liked the addition of the green peppers. It has always been a favorite of my husband's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeeLee
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Potatoes were bland and should have had some kind of seasoning. The rest of the ingredients brought very good flavor though. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States