S.O.P.P. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Great. What's easier than a one pan meal that goes from start to finish in about 20 minutes. In my version, I used cabbage and green beans instead of green pepper, and added several cloves of minced garlic. For three generous portions, I used 3/4 lb. smoked andouille sausage, 2 onions, 3 medium red potatoes, and lots of thyme, cajun seasoning, s&p.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was great, and so easy! I used 2 russet potatoes, sliced thin. I browned the potatoes and onions for about 5 minutes before adding the bell peppers (so that the peppers didn't turn to mush), then added pre-cooked lean Jennie-O brand turkey sausage, sliced, and heated until warm. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
loved it..super easy and tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This turned out pretty tasty. I agree the potatoes need to be cooked a little longer. I halved the recipe and added a sliced jalapeno for a little spice. Good the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFlott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very easy to make... would be great on a good roll. I only used 1 lb sausage and 3 potatoes and it was plenty for me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Vitcusky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Very easy, filling, cheap, and delicious recipe that you can easily make your own with a few additions. Using a red and yellow bell pepper instead of green, and red potatoes with the skin still on made it even better. Cajun seasoning also compliments this really, really well. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennabees

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was good and comfor-foody. My husband really liked it too which surprised me. Very Yummy. Oh and I used venison sausage. It was a nice way to use up the venison because I don't really like it by its self. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
can't go wrong with smoked sausage and potatoes...yummy. easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motomoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is great for a quick, hearty meal or for when you are short on cash, as it's fairly economical. I remember my mom making this for us when we were little, sometimes subbing hot dogs, which were even cheaper, but still very good, for the smoked sausage. I still make this today, sometimes making the substitution as well...It's comfort food! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Very delicious and easy. Great weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States