S.O.P.P. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Pretty good as is. I rated this recipe based on the ingredients listed. This morning I wanted to make a breakfast casserole so I took the leftovers and put them in a casserole dish (don't forget to spray it with cooking spray) sprinkled some sharp cheddar cheese over the top then scrambled some eggs in a bowl with some black pepper, then poured it over the top. Baked at 350 for 30 minutes. This made it a 5 star dish! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Too simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This is also delicious using Italian hot or sweet sausage. A little Italian eatery near me makes this and it is one of their signature dishes. I think using the Italian sausage, with its seasonings, really enhances this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
We love this. Have made several times, using different sausages, and a varity of peppers. Always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SHEILA IN TEXAS
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I was in search of a recipe to use up these exact ingredients that I had on hand. Wasn't expecting more than to just get by in a crunch but was pleasantly surprised. This was so much better than expected...quick and easy, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This recipe is excellent! Many times when you read the reviews you learn what works even better and this recipe is NO exception. I cooked the potatoes separately in a toaster oven...cooked the sausage in an electric skillet and then added the peppers and onions when the sausage was 1/2 done...then added the cooked and browned potatoes to the skillet, covered and let cook on very low for about 10 minutes before serving. OUTSTANDING! the melding of all the flavors made this an awesome dish. Will most definitely add this to the "rotation"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Rockaway, New York, USA
Living In: Indialantic, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Simple and tasty. Used only 1 package of sausage which is less than what the recipe called for and used less green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Simple. But I expected that. It's a good recipe in a bind. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Pretty good, I used fresh made pork bratwurst. I cooked the potatoes separately, set aside then cooked the peppers and onions. I put the peppers aside in a dish then cooked the sausage. Don't clean out the pan, the browned stuff just adds flavor. At the end I returned everything to the pan and added 3 crushed garlic cloves. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy Chazarreta
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was ok. My husband liked it. It would be a lot better in tortillas with some scrambled eggs for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Chazarreta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States