S.O.P.P. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
We love this. Have made several times, using different sausages, and a varity of peppers. Always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SHEILA IN TEXAS
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I was in search of a recipe to use up these exact ingredients that I had on hand. Wasn't expecting more than to just get by in a crunch but was pleasantly surprised. This was so much better than expected...quick and easy, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This recipe is excellent! Many times when you read the reviews you learn what works even better and this recipe is NO exception. I cooked the potatoes separately in a toaster oven...cooked the sausage in an electric skillet and then added the peppers and onions when the sausage was 1/2 done...then added the cooked and browned potatoes to the skillet, covered and let cook on very low for about 10 minutes before serving. OUTSTANDING! the melding of all the flavors made this an awesome dish. Will most definitely add this to the "rotation"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Rockaway, New York, USA
Living In: Indialantic, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Simple and tasty. Used only 1 package of sausage which is less than what the recipe called for and used less green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Simple. But I expected that. It's a good recipe in a bind. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Pretty good, I used fresh made pork bratwurst. I cooked the potatoes separately, set aside then cooked the peppers and onions. I put the peppers aside in a dish then cooked the sausage. Don't clean out the pan, the browned stuff just adds flavor. At the end I returned everything to the pan and added 3 crushed garlic cloves. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wendy31179
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was ok. My husband liked it. It would be a lot better in tortillas with some scrambled eggs for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy31179

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Simple and good. A little high in calories, but not too bad. Just a suggestion though. Do not use an cast iron skillet. I made the mistake and even with the oil, the potatoes were sticking to it really badly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This was really good. I'm not a huge potato fan but this was great. We make something similar without the potatoes and it is also good. They both have different flavors. I expected this to be bland but it wasn't. The meat flavors it well. I crisped up my potatoes quite a bit but in the final cooking, they became soft so it didn't look nearly as pretty as the pictures but it was definitely good. My husband had 3 helpings and all of the kids ate it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Really good. Husband was pleased. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States