S.O.P.P. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is a great meal, but I think adding sliced apples makes it even better. I generally also add chopped carrots, rosemary, thyme, salt, & pepper, and serve with steamed cabbage and a good dark beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I use Italian sausage, cut into medallions then cook sausage and potatoes at the same time. Once the peppers and onions are lightly cooked, I top with cheddar cheese and crushed buttery crackers and pop it under the broiler. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This recipe is very similar to what a friend of my parents prepared. It goes great with scrambled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Mayaguez, Mayaguez, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Been making this for years, but use hotdogs instead - great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I've been making this for years, but sometimes cheat and use southern style hashbrowns (cubed in a bag - cooks lots faster) and I mix 6 scrambled eggs (uncooked) and 8 oz shredded cheddar cheese in a few minutes before I take off stove. Serve with salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Try putting these ingredients (sub the oil for 1 pat of butter) into a foil packets and grilling them. They are delicious this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
MAKE IT A WRAP! Toss in some scrambled eggs and cheese! We keep these items on hand for a quick meal anytime of the day. Frozen Potato O'Brien works well in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
My Grandmother and Mother made this often. I continue to make it. It is a family fav. Easy no fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I make something similar to this, except I add garlic and saute it with the onions and peppers. I also like to top it all of with shredded cheddar cheese. this is requested often at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Did you ever have a favorite recipe that you've forgotten about over the years? Well THIS is one! What a fantastic meal! OMG! I have to admit that I've never made it with smoked sausage, just Italian sausage. Now I cant wait to make it, and I'll be trying it with smoked sausage too. Did I just hear my tummy growl? You bet I did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knightcraft

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States