S.O.P.P. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was pretty good and fast and easy. What I will do next time is brown potatoes first then remove them then brown vegies then brown sausage. Then cook together. This way everyting browns and cooks evenly or just the way you want it to. It avoids mushy-ness and bad texture and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This is like my recipe for Smothered Potatoes and Sausage, but I tried this version and found it didn't have that "down-home" flavor that I prefer. Maybe if you added a bit of garlic...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Singer, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Comfort food!!! Rated it 4 out of 5 because although I grew up eating a dish very similar to this and now make it for my family, I have never had it with peppers. We add a can of corn instead. DELISH!!! and SO easy! Worth keeping and extra sausage or Kielbasa in the freezer for a quick dinner. We will definitely have to try it with the peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desert Daughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This is Soooo yummy and Sooo fast. It's Perfect just as was submitted. A previous review to use the leftovers the next morning as a sort of hash topped with an egg is a great idea!!! Folks, on a aide note it's frustrating to see a reviewer either get nasty and degrade the recipe or worse the submitter is just childish. Secondly, don't change the recipe entirely then offer a bad review. Just submit your own custom version - that's why allrecipes is good enough to offer you that choice. I'm mean really!!! To finish, this is great man food your sweetheart will be in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This recipe is also great with shrimp and either version goes well over rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
My Mom used to make this all the time when I was growing up, but she used hot dogs and didn't add peppers. My kids LOVED this growing up, too!!! We would douse it with a whole bottle of catsup when we ate it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Quick version, use frozen steak fries, fry or bake & add at end of recipe !I use a mix of Italian sausage or hot dogs & cut my vegs. in wedges. I serve this on Ital. rolls or in Pita . Sometimes I make this with boneless chicken thighs & add a splash of wine vinager before serving. Great base recipe that you can play with & make your own !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Falls, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Oldsmar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Whats not to like about this !! I make it with spicy sasuage and mushrooms. Fast, easy and not much clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Redcorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This dish was really great, but I had a heck of a time with the potatoes sticking when I tried the initial "browning" step. I eventually transferred the ingredients from my stainless skillet to a teflon wok and all went well from there. I also added cracked pepper for a little more zip. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I had forgotten about S O P P! Have't had it in a while. Thanks for posting the recipe! I'll be having this Saturday nite. It's good on a Hogie bun, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States