S.O.P.P. Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
My children and I LOVED this dish. I used Italian sausage and added salt, pepper, garlic powder and a touch of red pepper to the potatoes. Everyone gobbled this up and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This recipe is really simple, and overall, fairly good. We had only one real complaint: it was a little flavorless. The recipe called for no salt, no pepper--in fact, no spices at all! For people like us who love flavor, this was a little too bland (and I did add some salt and pepper). I think we would probably make this again, but we would add some spices, like basil or cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Delicious...I sprinkled a bit of parmesan cheese on top right before serving. Even my picky children who don't like onions or peppers said they liked it. I cooked it a bit longer so the vegetables were very tender and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
It was very easy to make, ingredients I always have in my fridge, but lacked taste. I'd be willing to try again, but would need to add spices or condiments to make it more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Had a ton of potatoes I was trying to finish off and this was perfect. I used a chicken sausage I got from Costco that really enhanced this dish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
My husband really enjoyed it and it's super easy to make (& clean up) on a busy evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coopncola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Quick and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Made this today using skinless turkey smoked sausaged (lower in fat) and didn't add ANY oil. Cut up the meat and veggies using a food chopper so everything was the same size. Put potatoes in the microwave for 7 minutes to soften. Cooked everything else in a skillet - the veggies made enough juice so the mixture didn't stick and I never needed any oil. Added the potatoes the last 5 minutes. Seasoned with salt, pepper, and a dash of hot pepper for kick. We love this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I tried this deliouse OMG meal tonight it is so good. I also had home made sweet potatoe fries. For later sweet potatoe chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This recipe is awesome and easy. the only thing i would mention is cooking the potatoes. Make sure the oiol is HOT and when you put in the potatoes only "STIR OCASSIONALLY".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Viroqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States