Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! A great way to use up that zucchini from the garden. I make it as muffins - my 3 year old loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
I have made this recipe 3 times in two weeks. I have loads of summer squash (yellow zucchini) out in the garden right now so that is what I use. I substituted all of the oil for an equal amount of applesauce and double the nuts. Everyone raves over this one and it is so easy....gotta like that! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilchevyshortbox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was a great recipe! I made two batches. The first one I followed the recipe exactly, which turned out great. The second I decided to cut the oil in half and substitute the other half with apple sauce as I saw a few others suggested, it was so good! Of course my daughters and I had to have a taste of both batches and we decided that the apple sauce batch won both in best taste and for being super moist. In the future I will make it with the apple sauce but either way it was a really good recipe. Oh and I increased the temp of the over to 350 because it was taking to long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Jakositz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Wonderful recipe. Used 4 cups of zucchini; 1 tsp of baking powder and used 1 cup of white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar. Also used pecans instead of walnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
DELICIOUS! I used frozen, shredded zucchini that had been thawed and excess water squeezed out, added 1 tsp extra cinnamon, then baked the batter as muffins at 375 for 15 minutes. PERFECT! Fluffy, moist, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I used half whole wheat flour and a mix of 1 T of ground flaxseed with 3 T water (let stand 2 min) in place of one egg. By far the yummiest Zucchini bread I've ever tasted! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Quick, easy, flavorful, and moist! Love the extra kick of cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I use this recipe with my summer camp, which is all about eating healthy foods (especially fruits and veggies). I replace half the oil with unsweetened applesauce to make it even healthier, and the kids love it! I usually add a little allspice too, since I put that in nearly everything I bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HearthCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Great way to use up that summer zucchini! I used 1/2 cup olive oil and 1/2 cup natural applesauce in place of the vegetable oil. I used 3/4 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar in place of the white sugar called for. Throw in a cup of raisins if you like them! This made 3 medium loaves, baked at the same temp for approximately 50 minutes. Delicious as a breakfast bread or just a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States