Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
How bizarre. I have 20 year old recipe card from my mother in-laws box that has THIS EXACT recipe on it. In the notes, it says it was from a church bake sale. Apparently, 20 years ago, this recipe got around! Never the less, I have made it a zillion times and it is delicious! You can sub oil for sour cream and it is even better! It freezes well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SybilK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was pretty good and I will make it again. I don't have a food processor so prep time was longer than stated, because I hand grated the zucchini. I also cut back the sugar by 1/2 up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Wow. This was my first attempt at zucchini bread, and I'm SO glad this is the recipe I opted to use. Phenomenal! I did cut some of the fat by replacing 3/4 c of the oil with applesauce (adding only about 1/8 of a cup of oil. Didn't miss a thing. And, don't tell her, but I think this recipe is better than my MOM's. Lol. Two thumbs way up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I don't know what I did but it came out SOOO dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nauners
Home Town: New Eagle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Loved it! Turned out perfect. We did add some chocolate chips and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
see 2 cups of sugars.. i perfer one cup of white sugar and one cup of light brown sugar very good mixed 3 cup of zucchinni little too much i put 2 cup of zucchinin and remove 3t of cinnamon to 3t of pumpkin spice.. i like that lot u can smell it... and add pecans nuts.. not walnut.. it was good.. try!! thanks.. i change it i did first try it was good.. i change 2nd time with change items.. it was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Finleyville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
so sorry. i found my mistake. I did not read very well. this came out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! Made it, then made my husband take it to work for his coworkers to have. If not, I would've got my hands on some cream cheese and ate the whole thing by myself. Good stuff. This will definitely be my "go to" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Great recipe, BUT should have greased pans. Recipe calls to ungreased and I had a problem getting them out. The bread was very tasty,cake like..yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by googirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I didn't have any zucchini but did have a big, light-green mystery squash, as long as my arm. It was not as moist as zucchini, but I pulsed it in the food processor and added the quantity specified. I did add walnuts. Before putting it in the oven, I also topped the bread with fresh, toasted coconut pulp that I happened to have in the fridge, left over from making coconut milk. So the top was crunchy-coconuty! We all loved it and I will make it again, maybe trying to substitute with some whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel in STX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States