Sophie's Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
My husband had never had zucchini bread before and we are growing (lots) of zukes in our garden this year. This bread was awesome. My husband and kids all loved it. Dense but moist, like a banana bread. I could see adding raisins in it if you like them. Next time I'm going to light grease and flour the pans as they did NOT come out of the pans easily and I was worried about scratching up my bread pans. Within 15 minutes the one loaf was more than halfway gone and I don't expect the rest to last much longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Have made these 4x now. My husband loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Excellent! Doesn't need any changes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
6/21/14 Great recipe! Makes two large loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Perfection! The only tiny difference I made was to reduce the sugar. There's plenty of sweetness in the vanilla, so going from 2C to 1.5C worked better for me. I would also suggest well-draining the zukes before adding them to the mixture. Splash city! Otherwise, just terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Needed to be cooked for much more than an hour. otherwise it was great! added chocolate chips and some more sugar, exactly what I wanted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Very, very good. I did use about 2/3 cup of sugar, and about 2 Tblsp. Brown Sugar. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
First time making zucchini bread and I wasn't dissapointed. I used whole wheat flour, brown sugar. I wanted to cut down on the oil and used 1/2 a cup and 1/2 cup of applesauce as suggested by other reviewers. I added 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. I will make this recipe again. I think allspice would be a nice touch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianashh
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Great recipe! This was my first time trying zucchini bread - I used the arabic koosa instead of the dark green zucchini because that's what's available in my country. I reduced the sugar though to 1 1/4 cups, did not add any walnuts, and added 1tsp of vinegar (for the soda). Huge serving though it made one loaf and 6 muffins! Fantastic recipe, highly recommended! :) - I added some pictures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianashh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I increased the zucchini to 4 cups, added allspice, nuts, extra cinnamon and cut down the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. I used half white half brown sugar. I also used applesauce instead of the oil and it tasted great. I was very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States